The Five Stages of Data Loss Grief

[Note: The links in this posting contain language that some people may find offensive.]
If you are familiar with the The Five Stages of Grief you will appreciate the somewhat humerous comparison in The Five Stages of Data Loss Grief:
  • Stage 1 Denial
  • Stage 2 Anger
  • Stage 3 Bargaining
  • Stage 4 Depression
  • Stage 5 Acceptance

About Mark Mizen

I have over twenty years professional experience in all aspects of photography and digital imaging. I am Chair of the ISO WG5 TG2 committee responsible for physical properties and durability of imaging material and am currently with HID Global working on systems for security printing for IDs, licenses, and credit cards. Previously, I was Director of Digital Development at Creative Memories from 2009 to 2012 and was responsible for the Creative Memories digital products and services. I also established and directed the Creative Memories Technology Center, which evaluated new products prior to product introduction, assisted with production difficulties, and provided technical information to support product sales.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s