All About Images Blog

Backup Photo Book Files

Posted on: April 12, 2012

I finally did it. I created a backup of all my photo books, taking advantage of StoryBook Creator 4.0’s ability to export files in an industry standard PDF format. I exported 14 photo books for a total of 2.79 GB. I then transferred these files to a single DVD, providing an additional measure of safety beyond the external hard drive that I normally use to backup all my files. After all, you can never be too safe.

2 Responses to "Backup Photo Book Files"

Mark, could you go through a step by step instruction of how to do this? I am not very computer savvy outside of SBC and MM but would love to do this. I did find the PDF option this weekend in SBC4 but honestly didn’t know how to proceed.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer

All opinions expressed in this blog are mine, not HID Global's.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 701 other followers

Become a Commenter and help support the operation of this blog!

Executive Commenter: $120/year Director Commenter: $60/year Senior Commenter: $30/year

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 171,508 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 701 other followers

